To sell baby stuff or not to sell baby stuff, who knew it was such a big decision.

Well we are at 8 months and our daughter is now growing out of most things that we have relied on for her whole life.  Hehe whole life, things like the “Rock and Play” the “Bumbo” My wife stopped breast feeding so that $300 Medela travel pump could go.  How about the 4Moms Momma Roo?  It was totally awesome but wow that was fast.  She got to use it for 6 months and it’s still like new.  So now what? 

My buddy just called and told me his family was growing by one and couldn’t help feeling really excited for him.  “Congratulations’ Bro you’re an animal” So do we want to have another baby?  Or can I sell this stuff on E-Bay and reclaim parts of my house that resemble a reality show called The Baby Clutter Freaks.  Did I mentation that when the conversation begins to lean towards not having another baby I am faced with winning the booby prize of a vasectomy.  Now I know everyone says it’s the equivalent of drive through surgery.  But in the words of Tony Soprano “why do you want to mess with god’s creation down there”?  To be honest God has nothing to do with it just a pure natural fear of knives cutting my balls that’s all.   So as you can see there is a much larger question and why do all decisions now that we are parents seem so serious?  I went from wanting to sell the Mamma Roo to spending the better part of my weekend sitting on frozen peas with no hopes of procreating again.  So I guess it’s something to consider. 

I have updated my E Bay account taken some sweet pics and now nothing… Why am I hanging on to this?  Have any of you had the experience of turning into a blubbering fool while watching some commercial featuring a father and child. In the past I have written that  having a daughter has softened me for sure.  Frankly it was long over do so I am not complaining, but as my blog name suggests it is has been and still continues to be an “adjustment” I welcome any advice from those who have gone through this and are now on the other side.  Please just keep mind when it comes to children I’ve become a six foot three two hundred and 40 lb. marshmallow.  Thanks for stopping by and HAVE FUN!!

D.A.

About daddyadjustment

I am the worlds leading expert on myself.

Posted on August 29, 2012, in Our story and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Wait… still laughing….

    Sell that stuff!!!

    ha aha ha ah ahaha haha ahah hah ha ah aha

Leave a comment